Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 16th, 2013

I’ve been busy getting my new life way out here in Sacramento, California set up. Its been a busy several weeks going to and from government agencies, filling out forms and securing an appointment with a new doctor, etc.

Before I left WV, this is what I started drawing…

June 30, 2013
Centering

It is still a work in progress because a lot of my art and personal  stuff  haven’t arrived yet.  A day without  doing art is a day wasted for me.  Some days are better than others.

Here’s some more I managed to draw in between all the logistic stuff…

July 12-13, 2013
Leaving

and another…

July 19, 2013
Confinement

July 24, 2013
Stasis

and another…

July 28 2013
Gestation

Pardon the blurriness of some of them.  I upload scans when I’ve managed to finish them.

If you notice the dates they are days, sometimes weeks apart.  What can I say?  There are days like swimming in molasses.  Everyday I get out of bed, get dressed and come out of my room is nothing short of a personal triumph for me when I’m in the dark phase of BPD (bipolar 2 depression).   This week is good because some of my applications have gone through.  Hence, energy to write a post tonight.

Hopefully, my stuff will arrive soon which means more art making.  Yay!  Reading the following books helped motivate me out of my rut…

  • Paulo Coehlo’s The Alchemist
  • Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love, Committed

Thanks for all those who asked after me and dropped me a line or chatted with me on FB and email, plus the prayers.  I really appreciate your kindness and support.  It makes me feel less invisible and worthless.

Happiness!

Read Full Post »