Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 16th, 2009

Maya and I have been at a mad dash last Friday, buying up supplies and raw materials for the dolls and doll clothes to fill the etsy shops with.

So after an afternoon ordeal of wading through an ocean of people at Divisoria, we passed by our favorite restaurant on our way home.

Maya:  Where's the waiter?
Maya: Where’s the waiter? I’m hungry!

MAYA:  Maybe I should go fetch him myself.
Maya: Maybe I should go fetch him myself. I’m so hungry I could eat these flowers painted on the table and windows!

MAYA:  Finaly, something to drink, at least.
Maya: Finally, something to drink at least. Where’s the straw?

MAYA:  Yay!  The food's here.
Maya: Yay! The food’s here. Now will you put down that camera so we can start eating now, please!

Yesterday I spend the afternoon washing the fabric we bought…
More fabric...

and then I organized my fabric stash. Here’s some of them…
Fabric stash
Some t-shirt material...

I’ve tied up and tagged some of them to be cut and made into jeans, jackets, skirts, dresses, and bags for dolls…
Some fabric I've tagged and labeled...

Okay, now off on errands to get materials for a light box and pickup an orphan.

Happiness!

Read Full Post »